Home > Learning To Code > Learn To Program 1: What It Takes

Learn To Program 1: What It Takes


A comment I hear from my friends and colleagues at least once a month goes something like “Programming sounds interesting, I wouldn’t mind learning some basic programming. What does it involve?”

An excellent question, and one with many possible answers. As the discussion evolves, the same set of issues tend to come up, so I thought I would try to address the main points over the next few pages.

Pages: 1 2 3 4

  1. mau
    October 4, 2012 at 02:09

    This is a very nice post, even for a programmer like myself :p
    I was looking for your WMI cleaning but it seems either the link is broken (http://www.djkaty.com/wmicorruption redirected me here) or the post doesn’t exist anymore.
    Thanks.

  1. May 15, 2012 at 10:03

Share your thoughts! Note: to post source code, enclose it in [code lang=...] [/code] tags. Valid values for 'lang' are cpp, csharp, xml, javascript, php etc. To post compiler errors or other text that is best read monospaced, use 'text' as the value for lang.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.